Information of Main State Traffic Police Department

19 April 2021-st

According to the action plan of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, control measures against drivers who violate stopping and parking rules in separate administrative territorial units of the republic are carried on. In addition to conducting awareness-raising and promotion actions among drivers, drivers violating traffic rules are subject to administrative measures.

As a result of measures taken by State Traffic Police bodies of Road Patrol Service Regiment of the Main STP Department authorities, as well as Ganja, Aghdam, Aghdash, Aghsu, Aghjabadi, Gakh, Gazakh, Gabala, Guba, Dashkasan, Zagatala, Zardab, Ismayilli, Yardimli, Kurdamir, Goychay, Goygol, Goranboy, Neftchala, Lerik, Oghuz, Samukh, Salyan, Siyazan, Tartar, Tovuz, Ujar, Hajigabul, Yardimli, Masalli, Mingachevir, Khojali, Jalilabad, Shabran, Shamakhi, Shamkir, Shirvan and Shaki city district police departments, drivers who violate stopping-waiting and parking rules grossly have been held administratively accountable.

We state once again that following stopping-waiting and parking rules is necessary in order to prevent traffic density on roads. A driver who parks his vehicle in the second line, pavements, pedestrian crossings and other prohibited areas should know that he will prevent safe, convenient and uninterrupted movement of traffic participants in addition to violating traffic rules by doing so.

news archive