Main version

Appeal of the Main STP Department of the MIA to the traffic participants

Taking into account the high contagion level of COVID-19 infection in the Republic of Azerbaijan in recent months, the Cabinet of Ministers has decided to tighten the special quarantine regime in the country from December 14, 2020 in order to prevent the spread of the virus.

In this regard, from 00:00 on December 14, 2020 to 00:00 on January 18, 2021, excluding the movement of operational and special purpose vehicles, as well as trucks and vehicles of the National Agency for Mine Action of the Republic of Azerbaijan, entry-exit to the centres of Baku, Sumgayit, Ganja, Mingachevir, Shirvan cities and Absheron region, as well as Lankaran, Masalli, Jalilabad, Shaki, Zagatala, Guba, Khachmaz, Yevlakh, Barda, Bilasuvar and Ismayilli regions (excluding villages and settlements) has been suspended and a traffic restriction has been imposed in accordance with the established rules.

Therefore, residents of other cities and regions of the republic wishing to go in those directions are asked to take into account that they will not be allowed in the said administrative territories. We hope that at this sensitive time for our country, the traffic participants will understand our appeal to protect the health of themselves and their loved ones and will strictly comply with the tightened special quarantine regime, as well as all the requirements of the sanitary-epidemiological situation.